2025 FORESTRY ASSOCIATION'S DISTINGUISHE SERVICE PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS **Dr. Koloman Lehotsky** W. J. Barker '72 **Rembert C. Dennis '73** Corey P. Key AWARD Henry Savage, Jr.

Join the Forestry Association of South Carolina in giving credit where it's due -to those who have made outstanding contributions to forestry in the state. Nominations are accepted each year for the Association's "Best In The Business" awards to recognize deserving individuals or organizations.

A plaque is presented by the Association to the winner of the Charles H. Flory Distinguished Service Award during the Annual Meeting.

The recipient must be a resident of South Carolina but not necessarily a member of the Association. An individual, organization, professional or non-professional can be nominated. Nominees may include foresters, landowners, loggers, wood dealers, mill owners or executives.

CANDIDATES: Once nominated, the candidate is given immediate consideration, and remains eligible for the next two years.

SELECTION: The Association's Chairman will appoint a Chairman each year to direct the activities of the awards program. The Committee will be authorized to seek out any information regarding the authenticity of any candidate nominated. After the nomination deadline, the Chairman will appoint a judging committee to screen nominees and make their recommendation to the Board of Directors for approval.

The award will not be a compulsory annual award. Selection will be based on the nominee's record of accomplishment which indicates a willingness to go "beyond the call of duty."

- **'75** Cammon H. Niederhof
- William D. Workman, Jr.
- '77 James M. Waddell, Jr.
- John R. Tiller
- '79 William F. Milliken
- '80 M. Calhoun Colvin
- '81 O. Gordon Langdon
- '82 Tom C. Coxe, Jr.
- '83 E. Craig Wall
- '84 Z. Dale Wright
- '85 **Acie C. Edwards**
- Dr. Robert M. Allen '86
- '87 Alice D. Linder
- '88 Marlin H. Bruner
- 189 Joe P. Simpson
- '90 R. Scott Wallinger
- 491 Sen. John Drummond
- 192 **Boris "Doc" Hurlbutt**
- '93 James H. Haygreen
- 194 Bartow S. "Bo" Shaw, Jr. '95 **Dr. Robert C. Edwards**
- 196 John A. McAllister
- Edward C. "Corky" Lee '97
- **'98** William W. Dukes, Jr.
- 199 **George W. Flanders**
- '00 **Johnnie Joseph Young**
- 101 William D. Baughman
- 102 **Elsie Rast Stuart**
- '03 Dr. David H. Van Lear
- '04 Hugh M. "Mac" Lupold
- '05 Dr. A. G. "Skeet" Burris
- '06 Jerry L. Shrum
- Rep. William D. Witherspoon '07
- **Robert C. Martin** '08
- '09 William P. Cate
- 110 Dwight L. Stewart, Jr.
- 111 W. Virgil Wall, Jr.
- 112 Sam R. Coker
- 13 Dr. Benton H. Box
- 114 T. Furman Brodie
- 15 Dr. George D. Kessler
- 116 Walt A. McPhail
- 17 **Angus B. LaFaye**
- 118 Amy L. McFadden
- 119 **Micky Scott**
- '20 Johney L. Haralson
- '21 W. McLeod "Mac" Rhodes
- '22 **Jimmy C. Sanders**
- **'23** Joey A. Ferguson
- '24 **Gene Kodama**

The Forestry Association's 2025 **DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD NOMINATION FORM**

Тур	e/print	
Selection for the award will be based on the information requested on this form, together wit other substantiating data.		
		Mobile
Em	nail	
Pe	rsonal History	
Date of Birth		City, State
High School Attended		Date Graduated
Со	llege Attended	
Other Schools Attended		Date Graduated
Me	mberships/Positions Held_	
Aw	vard Category (May check	k more than one)
	Communications	☐ Industrial
	Education	☐ Scientific
	Forest Management	☐ Organization (civic, trade, professional, etc.)
	Government Affairs	☐ Other
	t in chronological order, on alify the nominee for this av	separate copy, contributions or achievements which you think ward.
Su	bmitted by	
	ganization	
Ad	dress	
Da	te Submitted	

Return to: Forestry Association of South Carolina

4901 Broad River Rd., Columbia, SC 29212

Email: scfa@scforestry.org

Return by: **June 30, 2025**

